Skip to main content

Regional expertise at work

Headshot of Kathi Schaff

Fostering entrepreneurship

"Hennepin County has been a strong partner in supporting entrepreneurs in the region. With their leadership in supporting the CEO Next Business Institute, Businesses across the metro have been able to scale and build strong networks of local innovators. The region’s entrepreneurial ecosystem is now even stronger as a result.” -- Kathi Schaff, Director, Grow Minnesota Partnership!, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Strategic partnership gives us an edge here

At Hennepin County, we pride ourselves on our ability to bring people together to build a more prosperous future for all our 1.2 million residents. Our valued partners in the private and public sectors trust us to be strong and nimble in our collaborative work to:

bike and pedestrian

Enhance biking and walking amenities

icon of house

Develop and preserve affordable housing

icon of small business

Support small business growth

Light Rail Train

Build a safe and efficient multi-modal transportation network

trees and park bench

Clean up contaminated land for development

field with tree and sun icon

Plan for sustainable and effective land use

Working in concert to broaden our impact

To maximize our impact, we collaborate closely with a range of state and regional partners, including:

Greater MSP logo

Minneapolis Saint Paul Regional Economic Development Partnership

Visit Greater MSP
Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers logo

Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers

Visit MCCD
Metropolitan Council logo

Metropolitan Council

Visit Met Council
Minnesota Employment and Economic Development logo

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Vist MNDEED

Hennepin County cities

You'll find every rhythm of life in Hennepin County, from big city buzz to rural expanse. Each of our 45 cities is rich in character, culture and amenities, and all are balanced with the beauty of Minnesota's natural lands and waters.

Our team

For questions about funding applications, please contact economic.development@hennepin.us

Patricia Fitzgerald

Manager, Community and Economic Development
612-532-4588
patricia.fitzgerald@hennepin.us

Simran Aryal
Contract management
612-348-4926
simran.aryal@hennepin.us

Denise Engen
Healthy community planning
612-348-4454
denise.engen@hennepin.us

Laura Fredrick
Active Living
612-543-1966
laura.fredrick.wang@hennepin.us

Andrew Gillett
Bottineau/Southwest Community Works
612-348-4949
andrew.gillett@hennepin.us

Nate Hood
Corridor Planning
612-596-9876
nathaniel.hood@hennepin.us

Ryan Kelley
Transit Oriented Development
Business District Initiative
612-348-4191
ryan.kelley@hennepin.us

 

 

Robb Luckow
Community Works
612-348-9344
robert.luckow@hennepin.us

Samantha Lindquist
Content development
612-348-0748
samantha.lindquist@hennepin.us

Mary Matze
CEO Next
Open to Business
612-348-9812
mary.matze@hennepin.us

Kyle Mianulli
Media relations
612-280-9252
kyle.mianulli@hennepin.us

Crystal Myslajek
Midtown Community Works
612-348-4630
crystal.myslajek@hennepin.us

Kerri Pearce Ruch
Bottineau/Southwest Community Works
612-348-3080
kerri.pearceruch@hennepin.us