Designer selection committee


Downtown campus master plan

We are no longer accepting proposals for the downtown campus master plan project. The results of this selection process will be posted in mid-January.

ACF campus updates

Hennepin County, through a staff consultant selection group, is selecting architectural and/or engineering firms for the ACF Campus Updates project.

There is a pre-submittal meeting and tour on Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 9 a.m. at the ACF Men’s Facility.

Proposals are due on Tuesday, January 22, 2019.

Committee background

The committee and its process was established by the Hennepin County Board in 1979 with subsequent modifications in 1983, 1994, 2002 and 2006. It is an advisory, non-statutory body that assists the county board and the county administrator in the selection of architectural and engineering consultants for major facility construction and remodeling projects. The committee has no approval authority, but does select consultants and recommends them to the county board for approval of contracts that are negotiated by county staff.

The committee solicits architecture and/or engineering consultants via the following methods:

  • Minnesota State Register
  • Finance and Commerce
  • American Institute of Architects Project Announcement Newsletter
  • American Society of Landscape Architects (MASLA)
  • American Council of Engineering Companies (of MN)
  • This website

Recent projects

The project selection history (PDF) lists the projects that have recently gone through the committee process. The recommended firm is listed, along with the two alternate firms.