Committee Members

image overlay

Committee members


  • Jeffrey Lunde, Commissioner, Hennepin County

Vice Chair

  • Eric Werner, Chief, Maple Grove Police Department 

Hennepin County

  • Jeffrey Lunde, Commissioner
  • Mary Moriarty, County Attorney
  • Marion Greene, Commissioner
  • Dawanna Witt, Sheriff
  • Chela Guzman-Wiegert, Assistant County Administrator
  • Michael Berger, Chief Public Defender
  • Leah Kaiser, Director Behavioral Health & Justice Strategies
  • Catherine Johnson, Director Community Corrections & Rehabilitation

City of Minneapolis

  • Jacob Frey, Mayor
  • Brian O'Hara, Police Chief
  • Michael Rainville, Council Member
  • Robin Wonsley, Council Member
  • Kristyn Anderson, City Attorney

Fourth Judicial District Court

  • Kerry Meyer, Chief Judge
  • Todd Fellman, Juvenile Court Presiding Judge
  • Hilary Caligiuri, Criminal Court Presiding Judge
  • Sara Gonsalves, Judicial District Administrator

Hennepin County Suburbs and Specialty Law Enforcement

  • Nikki Appelbaum, Suburban Prosecutors Association
  • Jason Nelson, Hennepin Police Chiefs Association
  • Tim Busse, Mayor, City of Bloomington
  • Eric Werner, Chief, Maple Grove Police Department 
  • Julie Maas-Kusske, Mayor, City of Maple Plain
  • Specialty Law Enforcement

CJCC Staff

  • Mary Ellen Heng, Director
  • Jackie Braun-Lewis, Law, Safety & Justice Head of Analytics