Hennepin Health leadership

Hennepin Health provides health care coverage to Hennepin County residents who are enrolled in a Minnesota health care program. Hennepin Health is a nonprofit, state-certified health maintenance organization that contracts with the Minnesota Department of Human Services. 

2016 governing board

Commissioner Mike Opat
Commissioner Linda Higgins
Commissioner Marion Greene
Commissioner Peter McLaughlin
Commissioner Randy Johnson
Commissioner Jan Callison
Commissioner Jeff Johnson


Chief Operating Officer – Shannon Mayer
Chief Financial Officer – Brian Bergs
Medical Director – Marc Manley, MD

All Hennepin Health personnel are employees of Hennepin County, Minnesota.

To learn more, view the 2015 annual report (PDF) or visit the Hennepin Health website