Debbie Goettel, District 5

Commissioner Debbie Goettel serves the residents of Hennepin County’s District 5, the southernmost part of the county. This includes Bloomington, southern Eden Prairie and Richfield.

Expand all information

Local leadership

Board committees

  • Health committee, vice-chair
  • Human services committee, chair

Other appointments

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) voting delegate
  • AMC District X
  • Community Action Partnership for Suburban Hennepin (CAPSH) Board
  • Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority (HCRRA)
  • Hennepin Health
  • Hennepin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Hennepin History Museum
  • MELSA and MetroNet
  • Metro GIS Policy Board
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Board alternate
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District
  • Transportation Advisory Board alternate
Collapse all information